Love this photo of Goldie watching her compete today!

Love his photo of Goldie watching her compete today!

This was after Goldie threw 62m today at Loughborough International here at Luffers! Glad I was able to see her throwing and capture this photo 🙂 This comp has really motivated me – throughout all the jav throwing today I was itching to get back on to that run way so badly! This time 2 years ago I was in my peak and throwing 48m + and very close to getting my first GB vest. I want that time back so much.
In the comp today there were four people who have had surgeries and come back from them to throw – today was exactly the extra bit of inspiration I needed! I am so happy for James Campbell, my team mate, who has had multiple shoulder surgeries and has attained Commonwealth Standard by 1cm!!

Leave a Reply

