Lovely to wake up to this every morning!

FINALLY WIFI. Goodness. I am a lover of true relaxation, as are most people, and this hotel really is suited to this purpose down to a T. It’s actually a ‘couples hotel’ so both me and Sarah feel a little out of place!

It’s beautiful out here in this five star Yellow Hotel, Lagos, with a sea view on our doorstep and as peaceful as can be. It feels like such an escape, almost pausing time back over in Loughborough! We’ve been doing a bit of Thai Chi, yoga, cocktail making, dolphin spotting and will be doing a bit of fishing soon! I do miss good ol’ Luffers though, mainly the training and cooking my own food.

Lol, food. What food? I barely see what’s on my plate before I wolf it down. THE BEST FOOD I’ve had, ever. Portuguese certainly know how to cook their fish. I’ve tried lots of I-wouldn’t-choose-that-at-home kinda foods…..muscles, squid, oysters, monkfish – pretty meaty that one isn’t it? Everything is just cooked and presented to perfection, ohhhh the smoked salmon. Ohhhh that steak. OHH THOSE CHERRIES.

Maybe getting a little excited there…and I’ve only just had breakfast! Enough food talk, let’s talk dolphin watching. It’s unreal seeing them in the wild, their colours are so striking and they can gather such speed so quickly. They are one of my favourite animals, along with cheetahs and chameleons. Maybe throw in the meerkats in that category too, haha. *Annoying end-of-the-gocompare-TV-ad squeak* Check out the holiday photos and the dolphin spotting video I took at the front of the boat! 😀

Dolphin Watching Vid

Oh, and a last bit of good news – I can now do ten man press ups. None of that on your knees shazzam. A week ago I couldn’t even do one without collapsing!

20130815-120934.jpg20130815-121045.jpg20130815-115519.jpg20130815-121527.jpg20130815-121626.jpg20130815-121429.jpg20130815-115347.jpg

Leave a Reply

