Surgeon is very happy with my progress!

I am beaming!

So, my first trip to Manchester again post op to see Professor ‘WonderHands’ Funk! 😀 Was great to see him again without being away with the fairies and in a sling!

He said I looked rather cheery haha! He asked how things were going and then looked at my range upwards, outwards and external rotation of the shoulder. I saw him raise his eyebrows in surprise in the mirror and say a happy ‘oh, very good’. He was impressed with my range and said to say a big well done and a pat on the back to both me and my physio 😀

He also said I will not be able to swim for 6-8weeks (no playing with the jellyfish on holiday then!) and to continue taking things slowly and not to force anything. Ill be able to start resistance exercises now which I’m oddly excited about! I guess it’s something new and a challenge for my arm 🙂

So all in all, the best news I could have heard! Prof Funk also said that he would like a signed picture of me throwing the javelin to put in his wall, as all he has at the moment are rugby and cricket players! Haha, he’s a great character – he said my blue and white floral bag is ‘not his style’ when I accidentally left it in his office!! 😀

Leave a Reply

